Blog Tag: Being Me!

So friends, I was recently  tagged by Stephanie of The Steph Way …In all honesty,  I was first tagged by my girl, Emem of A Toast To Life And It’s Beautiful Struggles a couple of months ago when I was on my blog hiatus. So, this is me making up. There are rules to this thing, the rules are that I have to answer 20 questions and then tag 8 people to answer these same questions and they can tag 8 people and the chain goes on. Without taking any more of your time, here we go!!!!!!

Are you named after someone? : See this is always a bowl of contention for me. My mother told me that I was named Onyekachi (as if you do not already know my name) which means Who is greater than God because my dad was rather specific about what I would look when she was pregnant and I apparently came out that way. Years later, I came to find out that Onyekachi was my mum’s dad’s name. So was I named after someone……..Possibly

When was the last time you cried? : Sunday…..I get super emotional at church. I mean when I think of how much God loves me even when I stumble, especially when I stumble, it’s enough to make me cry. So yeah, I boo-hooed on Sunday

Do you have any children? : Nope, funny you asked because someone else did last month or thereabout. He was rather shocked that I didn’t and in my mind I was had told him about himself and emphatically stressed how all black girls do not have children at a young age.  Remember I said in my mind…… I was a little upset because I cannot stand being stereotyped (biggest pet peeeve!!!!)

If you were another person would you be a friend of yourself? : I hope so. However, I might have some reservations if I were a complete introvert, because I sometimes get a little too happy for human comfort….lol, Truth is, I’m honestly shy when I meet people for the first time. So, I guess in the end, the introvert might still be my friend but by the time they realized I was all types of crazy, we would already have been bffs 😉 😉

Do you have any guilty pleasures? : Yessssss………CHOCOLATE!!! but none of the American kind (Reese’s, Hersheys…eww!!)

Do you like handwriting? : Yes, it makes everything much more personal.

 

What’s your favourite cereal? : Cheerios, it’s basically my initials all in one place. O.O

 

What’s the first thing you notice about people? : Hair, is it real or is it fake…..just kidding, but I’m a sucker for well groomed hair. However, anyone that knows me well would know that I probably look at nails (are you a nail biter?) I can’t concentrate when I see jagged edge making moves all over your hands.

What’s the colour of your eyes? : Brown sugar baby!!!

Scary movies or happy endings? : Happy endings please with a serving of humor and wit
Favourite TV show? : I’m a reality queen junkie…..Married to Medicine, Real Housewives of Everywhere, The Bachelorette/Bachelor. However, SCANDAL……….yes Shonda! In addition to the African inspired webisodes such as Shuga, An African City, Gidi up et al. Check youtube or just wait because I will be doing a post on these.

Winter or summer? : Summer…..Remember I’m Nigerian so I can’t stray too far from that beautiful climate.

Hugs or kisses? : Any mixture of both, but it depends on who is getting and and who is giving.

Special talent?: I sing and sometimes, if i’m really in the mood…….I SAAAANG! I also cook and although I am an African woman and many people might think it comes with the region, I call this a talent because it honestly is.

Where were you born? : Women’s Medical Center Victoria Island, Lagos.

Hobbies? : Singing, blogging, reading and stressing people out….haha!!!

Do you have any pets? : No way Jose

Favourite movie(s) ? A Beautiful Mind…….science and emotions all in one

What colour is your car?: It will be Grey

What do you want to do when you grow up?: Be a researcher

Now, that the tag’s completed….my next task is to tag 8 other blogs so here we go:

The Lively Twist

Natasha’s Memory garden

The Brixton Housewife

Your Ultimate Purpose

Olu da Scribe

The Sweetest Girl Ever

Words, Rhyme and Rhythm

Sshalsnoysite

2 thoughts on “Blog Tag: Being Me!

  1. Hahaha! Now I’m remided why we are friends; I laughed out a bunch of times as I was reading this! Onyekachi or Onyedikachukwi “with a serving of humor and wit” indeed.

Leave a comment